Still, my soul, be still

As we approach a New Year with all of its unknowns, this is a lovely reminder that we can rest in the knowledge that God is with us.

You can hear the New Irish Choir sing this beautiful hymn here.

Still my soul be still,

and do not fear though winds of change may rage tomorrow.

God is at your side,

no longer dread the fires of unexpected sorrow.

Chorus:
God You are my God, and I will trust in You and not be shaken.
Lord of peace renew a steadfast spirit within me to rest in You alone.

Still my soul be still,

do not be moved by lesser lights and fleeting shadows.

Hold onto His ways

with shield of faith against temptations flaming arrows.

Still my soul be still,

do not forsake the Truth you learned in the beginning.

Wait upon the Lord

and hope will rise as stars appear when day is dimming.

Words and Music by Keith & Kristyn Getty & Stuart Townend

Leave a Reply

